Personal Auto Insurance
The state of Florida requires every automobile to have a minimum of $10,000 Personal injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of Property Damage liability (PD).
PIP covers you in an accident regardless of fault. PIP Pays 80% of medical expenses and 60% of lost wages and has a death benefit.
If you are still making payments on your vehicle then you would need to also carry comprehensive and collision, these two coverage’s protect your vehicle if its damaged the insurance company would fix your car. These coverage usually have a deductible.
Bodily Injury Liability is not mandated by Florida law unless you have demonstrated financial irresponsibility following a previous accident. It is, however, strongly recommended.
Uninsured Motorist coverage pays for Bodily injuries to you, your family members and any other person occupying your covered automobile, should they be caused by the negligence of an uninsured or underinsured motorist.